8 x 6 Waltons Overlap Apex Wooden Shed DD

8 x 6 Waltons Overlap Apex Wooden Shed DD

Now Just: €359.99

121 Reviews

This 8ft x 6ft Waltons Overlap Apex Wooden Shed is perfect for those wanting a wider entrance and a large amount of storage space. This garden building is ideal for buyers who have large garden items they need to store. - ID: 29

  • Free Delivery 10-14 days *
  • 10 Year Anti Rot Guarantee; Designed to offer many years of service
  • 8mm Solid Sheet Board Roof
  • 9mm Solid Sheet Board Floor
  • Repositionable Windows; Styrene glazed windows can be positioned on the left or the right of the garden building
  • Turn Button (Butterfly Catch) Included; Supplied to keep the doors secure and in position
  • Sand Felt: A weatherproof barrier to help protect your garden building against the elements
  • 8mm Overlap Cladding; Creates a strong, weatherproof panel and features a traditional design
  • Solid Sheet Board Floor & Roof; 9mm lightweight compressed wood board suitable for general storage and everyday use

Ways to Buy

Buy OnlineConfigure sizes, upgrades and extras

Call 1800 936 035Speak to one of our friendly sales team

1 Customise

8 x 6 Waltons Overlap Apex Wooden Shed DD €359.99
Additional Options (click for more info)
Upgrade Superior Duty Felt - 10m Olive Green €59.95
3ft Waltons Double Tier Wooden Shelf Set €39.95
3ft Waltons Triple Tier Wooden Shelf Set €89.95
4ft Waltons Double Tier Wooden Shelf Set €49.95
4ft Waltons Triple Tier Wooden Shelf Set €69.95
5ft Waltons Double Tier Wooden Shelf Set €59.95
5ft Waltons Triple Tier Wooden Shelf Set €99.95
8' x 6' Walton's Portabase €139.95
Upgrade Superior Duty Felt - 10m Charcoal €59.95
Upgrade Extra Strength Floor Support Pack - Up to 8ft €19.95
Neulock Sold Secure Pad-Bolt €89.95
Waltons Fitted Window Security Shutter (1 Pack) €49.95
Waltons Guttering Kit for up to 3.5m (11' 6") €179.99
Security
Neulock Sold Secure Pad-Bolt €89.95
Cuprinol Garden Shades Treatment
Sage 2.5L Cuprinol Shades €29.95
Seagrass 2.5L Cuprinol Shades €29.95
Lavender 2.5L Cuprinol Shades €29.95
Country Cream 2.5L Cuprinol Shades €29.95
Superior Duty Felt Options 10m
Upgrade Superior Duty Felt - 10m Olive Green €59.95
Upgrade Superior Duty Felt - 10m Charcoal €59.95
Waltons Tongue and Groove Shelving Sets
3ft Waltons Double Tier Wooden Shelf Set €39.95
4ft Waltons Double Tier Wooden Shelf Set €49.95
5ft Waltons Double Tier Wooden Shelf Set €59.95
3ft Waltons Triple Tier Wooden Shelf Set €89.95
4ft Waltons Triple Tier Wooden Shelf Set €69.95

Show more options

2 Delivery info

Free Delivery

3 Buy

Total: €359.99

Add to Basket

Stock arriving on Aug 21 2018

Send us your image

Specification Description Features Watch Videos Reviews Delivery / Returns Aftercare Important Info

Delivery on this building is 5 working days to most addresses.

After you have placed your order one of our team will contact you directly to arrange a suitable delivery date.

Important - Delivery is kerb side only, though at the driver's discretion they may be able to help you lift the building to a more suitable location outside your property. If you need to transport the building through your house, then you will need to make your own arrangements prior to delivery to do this, as our drivers are not insured to enter your house.

The Customer or Friend/Neighbour will need to be present to sign for the delivery. We cannot leave the item without a signature.

We want you to enjoy the use of your new garden building for many years. To give you the best chance of doing so, your product needs protecting at the start and maintained during its life. If you're planning a DIY project, please read our Self-Installation & How to Build a Shed advice pages before you start.

BASE

All long-lasting garden buildings will have been built on a solid and level base, either concrete, slabs, a wooden frame or ground level bearers. A flat, level base is essential, for more information go to our How to Build a Shed Base guide.

If your garden building is not level and square when built, it will twist and warp with the natural movement of the wood. The first signs of this are when the doors or windows stop opening and closing properly. You may get issues with the roof and potential gaps in the panels which will allow water in, there may be flex in the floor and probably creaking. Check your base is level in both directions and adjust prior to the build. It will be really difficult to adjust afterwards.

GLAZING

Our styrene windows are protected using a clear film which will need to be removed after you've installed the building.

All Waltons shed windows are designed to fit well, but over time and with the movement of wood, small gaps can appear. Help to prevent this by sealing your windows with a silicone sealant. You can do this either when you build your shed, or add it to an existing one. We've created this video Protect Your Shed - Silicone Window Sealant for guidance.

We've also created these handy Maintenance Guides to help you make the most out of your building, for years to come. Should you require any further advice, you can contact our Customer Service Team on 0800 029 1000 and select Option 3.

Our dip treated buildings, once installed, will need treating as soon as possible and on an annual basis in order to receive the 10 year anti rot guarantee*. The building also includes a 1 year manufacturers guarantee* as standard.

Dip Treated Buildings

  • Our buildings are supplied flat packed as DIY kits with full instructions.
  • It is the customer's responsibility to follow the instructions outlined in Aftercare.
  • All of our buildings are delivered unpainted. The buildings are dressed for display, we don't supply any accessories or shelves featured within the product images.
  • Our factory applied Dip Treatment may differ in shade between components as it is simply a basecoat.
  • Exact product dimensions are supplied on the listing as we do round off the main size of the building in order to make it easier for customers to find, so please be sure to check the item's specific measurements carefully.
  • All measurements refer to the exterior of the building which includes the roof overhang unless stated otherwise.
  • Our styrene windows are protected using a clear film which will need to be removed after you've installed the building.
  • We recommend against arranging for a third party to install the building before it's been delivered and checked that all parts are present, as we cannot be held liable for any third party costs.
  • Delivery times highlighted with an asterisk (*) refer to working days.

10 Year Anti-Rot Guarantee

Our Dip Treated Garden Buildings come with a 10 year anti rot guarantee. Anti-rot protection guards against fungal decay. The guarantee does not cover movement, twisting, warping or splitting of timber products over time.

During manufacture we apply a water based treatment which protects against fungal and insect attack. This treatment lasts approximately 3 months and will require a preservative top coat application as soon after construction as possible.

In order to keep your building in tip top shape and maintain the 10 year anti rot guarantee, it will need re-treating at least annually. Only high quality timber preservatives should be used and applied in accordance with the manufacturer's instructions. This must be done at least annually to preserve the 10 year anti rot guarantee. For more information please refer to the Waltons T&C's.

1 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee

Subject to the conditions set out in the T&C's (Section 8) the Seller warrants that the Goods will correspond with their specification at the time of delivery and will be free from defects in material and workmanship for a period of 12 months.

Unlike many companies, we publish all of our reviews - good or bad - to give you, the customer, total transparency and peace of mind.

Date / TimeScoreCustomer CommentsOur Feedback
25-Jun-2018
#
It's cheap for a reason but it's acceptable for the priceGood morning

I am very pleased that you are pleased with the product.


Kindest regards
Maryjess - Waltons Team
19-Jun-2018
##
Great communication quick delivery would use again thanks. No Comment
04-Jun-2018
##
Decent quality shed, good price. Prompt service.Thank you for leaving feedback, I am glad that you are happy with your purchase.Kindest regards
Maryjess - Waltons Team
31-May-2018
##
Great value and surprisingly good quality shed. Easy to put together and looks great. Really happy with it and would recommend it to anyone looking for a good shed on a budget.I am glad that you are pleased with your purchase and you found it was easy to assemble.Kindest regards
Maryjess - Waltons Team
30-May-2018
##
Good value for money and very pleased with the shed. Assembly was easy enough, the only point that I could raise is the the pages of the manual would be better stapled together to aid assemblyThank you for your comments, I will ensure that these are passed to the appropriate department. I am glad that you are happy with your product.Kindest regards
Maryjess - Waltons Team
20-May-2018
##
Really worth the money , we bought a shed from Waltons 9 years ago and it has lasted till now .Thats the only reason we needed. New shed No Comment
15-May-2018
##
Good sturdy well made shed. Updated continually with delivery status. Delivered When told with text messages the day before, on the day and a.call from driver 15 mins before delivery. Brilliant service! No Comment
15-May-2018
##
Excellent quality, easy to build ... just what you want in a shed. No Comment
03-Apr-2018
##
Very sturdy .. went together well .. very good valueGood afternoon,

Great to know that you're happy with your product, and you find it to be good value for money.

Thank you once again, and have a lovely day.

Kind regards,
Stevie - Waltons Team
20-Mar-2018
##
Fair Price for the product.Good afternoon,

It's great to hear that you find your product to be good value for money.

Thank you for your kind review.

Kind regards,
Stevie - Waltons Team
15-Mar-2018
##
easy to put up and excellent for my mobility scooterGood afternoon,

Thank you for letting us know that your overlap apex shed was simple to assemble. We're pleased to hear that your building keeps your mobility scooter safe.

I hope you have a lovely day.

kind regards,
Stevie - Waltons Team
05-Mar-2018
#
The supplied unit '8 x 6 Waltons Overlap Apex Wooden Shed DD' is very good, and it tooks 4 hours to assemble. good product.Good afternoon,

It is great to know that you are happy with the quality of your overlap shed and that assembly was straight forward. We aim to make our instructions easy to follow and I am glad you found this to be the case. Thank you again for your feedback.

Kindest...
03-Mar-2018
#
The shed was exactly what I expected but found that the central support in the window was broken. However, I fitted a new frame with thicker Perspex which I had planned to do anyway.Good afternoon,

We're pleased to hear that you're happy with your purchase.

Please accept our apologies for the issue with your window frame, if your product was delivered damaged or faulty, we are more than happy to replace this. Do give us a call if you require any further...
26-Feb-2018
#
Very happy with the purchase, it was worth the money we paid for itGood afternoon,

It is great that you are happy with the quality and value of your overlap shed. Thank you again for your positive review!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
18-Feb-2018
##
Please see first comment boxGood afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me earlier and apologies again for the issues you have experienced with your order. I am glad these were easily rectified and we were able to offer a resolution that you were happy with. Thank you for taking the time to offer your...
13-Feb-2018
##
good value highly recommend this sellerGood afternoon,

Thank you for recommending us!

Have a lovely day.

Kind regards,
Stevie - Waltons Team
29-Jan-2018
##
Excellent value for money and easy to assemble.Good afternoon,

Thank you for letting us know that you're pleased with your value for money from Waltons and that your Overlap Apex Wooden Shed was easy to assemble.

Kind regards,
Stevie - Waltons Team 
26-Jan-2018
##
Wasn't 8 x 6
Read small print
Good morning,

I would like to thank you for your great feedback. I am happy to know you are pleased with your overlap shed and the easy ordering process and polite delivery driver. I am sorry if the information was missed regarding the dimensions and I hope all remains suitable for your needs....
18-Jan-2018
#
Easy to assemble. Fit for purpose. :)Good afternoon,

We're pleased to know you're happy with your purchase, we hope you enjoy using your shed for many seasons to come.

Kind regards,
Stevie - Waltons Team 
11-Jan-2018
##
just what i needed, the lads put it in no to
time
Good afternoon,

I am very glad to know that you are extremely pleased with both the quality of your overlap shed and with the efficiency of our installation team. Thank you again for your positive feedback!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
08-Jan-2018
##
As mentioned before product has faults, is poorly made and not thought through.Good afternoon,

I tried calling earlier and left a voice message which I hope you will be able to pick up later. I am sorry for the issues that you have experienced. If you would like to contact me on either 0800 029 1000 or service@waltons.co.uk and we will gladly assist with this...
07-Jan-2018
##
Your company is excellent.Good afternoon,

Fantastic! We hope you enjoy using your garden shed for many seasons to come.

Kind regards,
Stevie - Waltons Team 
06-Jan-2018
#
the floor isn't as strong as i thought it would beGood morning,

I am sorry to hear that you are not entirely satisfied with the floor provided and should there be anything we can assist with, please contact us on either 0800 029 1000 or service@waltons.co.uk.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
21-Dec-2017
#
Nice shed xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxGood morning,

We're pleased to know you're happy with your  Overlap Apex Wooden Shed!

Kindest regards,
Stevie - Waltons Team
08-Dec-2017
#
Good quality shed . Strong and dose what it's meant to.Good morning,

Great to hear your Waltons Overlap Apex Wooden Shed is strong and good quality!

Kind regards,
Stevie - Waltons Team
03-Dec-2017
#
the shed is great thanks.Good afternoon,

I am so pleased that you are happy with your overlap shed and I thank you again for your positive review.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
19-Nov-2017
#
all good but suggest a thicker piece of polycarbonate for the windowGood morning,

I am pleased that you are happy overall with your overlap shed. We use this styrene as it is shatterproof and a safer option, we believe. However, we are always looking for reviews and comments to highlight areas where improvements can be made if necessary and I thank you for...
15-Nov-2017
##
A Great company with easy orderingGood morning,

It is fantastic to know that you found our ordering processes to be easy and that you are happy with your overlap shed. Thank you again for your positive feedback.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
14-Nov-2017
#
Deliever what I pay for and according to time promiseGood morning,

I am so pleased that you are happy with your overlap shed and I thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
06-Nov-2017
##
Good value for money and speedy serviceGood afternoon,

I'm glad to know your Overlap Apex Wooden Shed is good value for money and your service from Waltons was prompt.

Kind regards,
Stevie - Waltons Team
23-Oct-2017
##
Great shed. Basic but excellent value and we'll made.Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback, glad to hear you're happy with your product overall.

Kindest regards,
Stevie - Waltons Team
22-Oct-2017
#
Appears to be good quality for the priceGood afternoon,

We're glad you found our Overlap Apex Wooden Shed to be good quality and value.

Kindest regards,
Stevie - Waltons Team
21-Oct-2017
##
Good quality goods easy to erectHi Margaret,

Glad to hear you found your Overlap Apex shed easy to install and the quality was to your satisfaction. 

Many thanks,
Stevie 
17-Oct-2017
##
Great product polite and helpful delivery staffHello

Thank you for your review of your Shed, we are very happy to hear you are happy with your purchase.

Kind Regards
Kim - Waltons Team
14-Oct-2017
#
Good value shed for the money.Good afternoon,

I am delighted that you are happy with the Shed.

Kindest regards

Chris - Waltons Team
01-Oct-2017
##
Good value product excellentGood afternoon,

I am delighted to know that you are so pleased with your overlap shed and I thank you for your great review!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
01-Oct-2017
#
It's a shed !!! I will probably buy from againGood afternoon,

It is great to know that you are happy with the service and competitive price of your overlap shed and I thank you for taking the time to offer your positive feedback.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
25-Sep-2017
#
Some of the materials were deformed / twistedGood afternoon,

I tried to call earlier and left a voice message which I hope you will be able to pick up later. Please accept my apologies for the twisted parts and I ask that you contact us on either 0800 029 1000 or service@waltons.co.uk if there are any outstanding issues.

Kindest...
21-Sep-2017
##
Good sturdy shed. Great price.Good afternoon,

I am so pleased that you are happy with the quality and value for money of your overlap shed and I thank you again for your positive review.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
18-Sep-2017
#
The shed is Ok but we only needed it for a log shed. We found the floor is very thin and moves when you walk on it. Structural it is like fencing, the sides. But for the cost as very cheap it is fine for the job it was needed for.Good afternoon,

We take your comments on board but I am pleased that you are happy with your shed overall and it suits your needs. Should your have any queries, please contact us on either 0800 029 1000 or service@waltons.co.uk. Thank you again for your feedback.

Kindest...
16-Sep-2017
#
Was easy enough to put up, most the wood is treated the roof isn't I know it's being covered in the felt but it would of been good to have it treated to protect it seeing as that is what is open to the elementsGood afternoon,

I am glad that assembly was straight forward and that you are pleased overall with the quality of your overlap shed. Thank you again for your feedback.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
05-Sep-2017
#
The thickness of the wood varied, so did the levels of the shiplap, ie not always horizontal.Good morning,

I tried calling earlier and left a voice message which I hope you will be able to pick up later. I am glad that you are pleased with the delivery service provided and sorry to learn that you were not completely satisfied with the quality of your shed. Should there be anything we can...
25-Aug-2017
##
Easy to install and very roomy.Good morning,
Thank you very much for your great feedback!
Kindest regards
Mike - Waltons Team
22-Aug-2017
#
good value for money easy enough to put together would recommendGood afternoon,

It is wonderful to know that you are pleased with the value for money of your overlap shed and that assembly was straight forward. It is also lovely to know that you would recommend Waltons. Thank you again for your great review!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie -...
20-Aug-2017
#
Please see above re customer service.Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your feedback, I have tried to call you earlier and have left you a voice message which I hope you will be able to pick up later. I am glad to know that you are happy with the service received and please accept my  apologies that we didn’t get it right on...
19-Aug-2017
##
Great service driver very helpful put shed at back of houseGood afternoon,
Thank you very much for your brilliant feedback!
Kindest regards
Mike - Waltons Team
31-Jul-2017
##
a shed 8x6 ft.standard shiplap all parts were present and correct..Good morning,

I am glad that you are happy with the quality of your overlap shed and I thank you again for having taken the time to provide us with your great feedback - it is much appreciated!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
28-Jul-2017
##
Just what I wanted. Double doors make access really easyGood morning,
Thank you very much for your brilliant feedback, I hope you enjoy your new overlap shed for many years to come.
Kindest regards
Mike - Waltons Team
21-Jul-2017
#
Product is of poor quality. It has parts which are not level which made putting together tricky and has left gaps. We also noticed the doors are not level so doors do not close properly. And yes we built it correctly!Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your feedback, I’m sorry to hear that you are not entirely satisfied with your new overlap shed. I have tried to call you on the number we have on our system but I was unable to leave a voicemail for you. If you are able to call me back on 0800 029 1000...
15-Jul-2017
##
Had several quotes and Waltons were the best value for money.Good afternoon,

I am thrilled to know that you are happy to recommend Waltons for our great service and value for money. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your great feedback - it is much appreciated!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team

Click here to view more reviews >>> 

The 8ft x 6ft Waltons Overlap Apex Wooden Shed provides an excellent amount of storage space, with the additional bonus of a double door entrance that makes storing larger items more convenient. The apex roof design provides extra headspace inside, which is ideal for storing any taller items that you may have. The roof comes fully supplied with all the sanding felt needed to help protect this shed against the elements.

The walls have been constructed using 8mm overlap cladding, the walls have been placed on top of the 28mm x 28mm frame to create a robust structure that is durable. The floor and roof have been crafted with 9mm thick solid board, making this garden shed ideal for storing garden items. The double door design makes gaining access to this shed much more convenient for buyers who have larger items. A butterfly catch is supplied with the double doors to keep them closed when not in use. The styrene glazed windows are shatterproof, ideal for buyers with busy gardens.

01OVLPA0806DDFW-V1-01OVLPA0806DDFW-V1-NW.pdf Click here to view our easy to follow installation instructions

Please Note: Sizes are approximate only. For specific details, please consult our technical department.

Choose Units: Imperial

Choose Units: Metric

Imperial Size8 x 6
People Req'd To Build2
Framing1 x 1 (28x28mm)
Anti-Rot Guarantee10 Years
Cladding StyleOverlap
Cladding MaterialOverlap
Roof Material9mm Solid Sheet Board
Floor Material9mm Solid Sheet Board
Roof TypeApex
Door StyleDouble Door
Building TypeStorage Sheds
MaterialWood
Width 5' 10" 1.79m
Depth 7' 10" 2.39m
Eaves Height 5' 1" 1.55m
Ridge Height 6' 6" 1.98m
Door Width 2' 10" 0.86m
Door Height 5' 5" 1.65m
Internal Width 5' 7" 1.70m
Internal Depth 7' 7" 2.31m
Building Orientation

Free Delivery

This garden building comes with FREE delivery to most UK postcodes. For more information check here.

Roofing Felt

This garden building comes with free roofing felt.

Solid Sheet Materials Roof

This building is supplied with an OSB roof. Hardwearing, stable, excellent moisture resistance and no knots or voids to worry about.

Double Framed Corners

This garden building features double framed corners for added strength and stability.

Butterfly Catch

A Butterfly catch is provided with this garden building to help keep the door shut tight.

Floor Joists

This garden building uses planed timber in the floor joists to provide a sturdy support on your base.

10 Year Anti Rot Guarantee

This Product carries the 10 year Anti Rot guarantee as long as the garden building is well maintained.

8mm Overlap

Our overlap panels are made from domestic pine timber. The rough sawn finish make them very absorbent which helps when applying a spirit based wood preservative.

Ledge Double Doors

This garden building comes with double doors.

Styrene Glazing

This garden building comes with styrene glazed windows.

Manufactured in Britain

This Product was manufactured in the UK. By purchasing this product you are supporting British manufacturing.

You May Also Like

8 x 6 Waltons Tongue and Groove Large Door Apex Wooden Shed
8 x 6 Waltons Tongue and Groove Large Door Apex Wooden Shed
€479.99
Shop Now
8 x 6 Waltons Groundsman Tongue and Groove Apex Garden Shed
8 x 6 Waltons Groundsman Tongue and Groove Apex Garden Shed
€629.95
Shop Now
8 x 6 Waltons Ultra Value Tongue and Groove Apex Garden Shed
8 x 6 Waltons Ultra Value Tongue and Groove Apex Garden Shed
€479.99
Shop Now